What is the past tense of drag?

"Dragged" and "drug" are sometimes used interchangeably. However, the correct past tense of "drag" is "dragged." "Drag" is a regular verb, which means you add "d," "ed," or in this case "ged" to make it past tense. "Drag" becomes "dragged."