Are there tornadoes in california?

Tornadoes rarely occur in California because of the state's dry climate and low thunderstorm rate. Californian tornadoes are generally small, weak and occur in California's Central Valley.

---

Yes. California had more tornadoes in 2018 than both Kansas and Oklahoma.