What is a cheese spider?

Cheespiders are creatures from the Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs-verse that resemble spiders with glaring red sesame seed eyes and legs made of French fries. Despite their ferocity toward foes, they make very loyal companions, rolling over & allowing people they trust to scratch their buns.