How long do you cook a medium boiled egg?

To achieve a perfect medium-boiled egg, the egg should be cooking in rolling boiling water for 7-9 minutes.

---

Place eggs in a single layer in a saucepan and cover with water. Bring to a simmer over medium-high heat. Reduce heat to maintain a bare simmer and cook for 7 minutes.