What's the top rated anime of all time?

According to most sources, the all-time top-rated anime is the series "Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood."

---

Death Note. This very dark series has been voted the best anime of all time in Japan. One of the things many dedicated fans find interesting about Death Note is that the protagonist isn’t your typical good guy, like your everyday stereotypical hero. The series goes where few others have dared.