What's the area code for texas?

Due to the high population, Texas is host to a large number of area codes. These presently include area code 210, 214, 254, 281, 325, 346, 361, 409, 430, 432, 469, 512, 682, 713, 737, 806, 817, 830, 832, 903, 915, 936,940, 956, 972, and 979.