Can your eyes get stuck cross-eyed?

Myth: Crossing your eyes will make them stay like that. Fact: When you cross your eyes for humor or amusement it may cause a few laughs but it will not cause permanent damage to your eyes and once you are done your eyes will return to normal placement.