What is an outgoing person?

Someone who is considered outgoing is extroverted. Typically they are inclined to socialize more readily than a shy, or introverted, person. Outgoing people tend to enjoy being in social settings and can be considered the life of the party. Interacting with others seems to come more easily to them.