What does p. t. s. d. stand for?

Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. Ex-marines and Service personnel from Vietnam and various war zones mostly. Although, there are now many variations of P.T.S.D. relating to mental or physical trauma causing brain damage. Mainly Psychological Stress over extended periods of time.