What does the tempted mean?

Tempted means to seduce tantalize promote somthing to be more desirable and sought after. Make them think they may muss out on an opportunity; time sensitive

---

To be tempted is the strong urge or inclination to do something, for example, “I was tempted to take a cookie” or “that offer is very tempting.”