What's a ganche?

Chocolate ganache is a 1:1 mixture of chocolate and warm cream. Stirred until smooth, silky, and shiny, ganache is a staple in any baker's kitchen. It's not only easy and quick, it's uniquely versatile. Chocolate ganache can be a filling, dip, spread, frosting, topping, or layer in a cake.