How fast does connor mcdavid skate?

Connor McDavid was clocked at a top speed of 40.9 kilometers per hour, or just over 25.5 miles per hour in 2017. He won the 2017 NHL All-Star Skills by completing his lap around the rink in 13.382 seconds. In 2019, he completed his lap in the competition in 13.378 seconds.