What's another word for diagnosed?

This one is a bit tougher sincebit has a medical meaning normalling . But diagnosed is also like labeling ,giving ones symptoms a name so coming to a conclusion . An opinion of sorts ,verdict. You can use Tammys list of symptoms to draw the conclusion she has a bad case of syphilitis .