How do you breed worms?

Using a plastic or wooden container with drainage holes in the bottom. Fill with soil and compost bedding, add worms. Feed them food scraps, paper or manure once a week. After 3 to 6 months, harvest your worms by separating the soil and adding half the worms to a new container.