What happened to prussia?

The formal abolition of Prussia took place on February 25, 1947, by decree of the Allied Control Council. After World War Two, East Prussia was divided between Poland and Soviet Russia. Prussia was considered to be the source of German militarism, which led to its abolition by the Allies.