What is a spotted terrian?

Do you mean spotted terrapin or spotted turtle? A turtle that has yellow spots on its shell. A Eastern USA turtle

---

The spotted lanternfly is a planthopper that is indigenous to parts of China, India, Vietnam, and eastern Asia. Although it has two pairs of wings, it jumps more than it flies. Its host plants include grapes, stone fruits, and Malus species, though its preferred host is Ailanthus altissima.