What is t. v. y. rating?

A TV-Y rating means that programming is appropriate for children of all ages. TV-Y7 indicates that program is designed for children ages 7 and up. TV-Y7-FV, is used to indicate that a program contains “fantasy violence” that may be more intense or combative than other TV-Y7 programs.