How do you do a french press?

Warm the french press with hot water. Then Boil water in the kettle. When the water in the kettle is boiling, empty the French press. Add 1 teaspoon of coarse ground coffee for each cup (250 millilitres) of water. Then top with boiling water. Let sit for 5 minutes. Gently press filter down. Serve.