When is g. s. t.?

The goods and services tax is a value added tax introduced in Canada on January 1, 1991, by the government of Prime Minister Brian Mulroney. The GST, which is administered by Canada Revenue Agency, replaced a previous hidden 13.5% manufacturers' sales tax