What does black coffee taste like?

Black coffee is an acquired taste. It has potential to be bitter if it’s made too strong. It’s not sweet like a double double, but not bland either. It’s difficult to get just right but delicious and borderline therapeutic when it works. Most Commonly drank by dads.