Can i substitute instant yeast for active dry yeast?

To substitute instant (or rapid rise) yeast for active dry yeast, use 33 percent less instant yeast. For example, if the recipe calls for 1 teaspoon of active dry yeast, use 2/3 teaspoons of instant yeast.