Can bread be refrozen?

Yes. You can freeze store bought bread. You can also freeze home made bread, after rising it, or after cooking it. You can make bread, and partially cook it before freezing as well, so you only need to throw it in the oven about 10 minutes to have freshly baked fresh bread. Freezing bread is fine.