Is salt water homogeneous?

Yes, in theory salt water is homogeneous. The salt dissolves fully and the solution is completely clear. In reality, though, it depends on the type of salt that you use. Table salt will give you a homogeneous solution but rock salt or road salt might not because it may not be pure salt.