How do you dehydrate herbs?

To dehydrate herbs in your oven, place the herb leaves or seeds on a cookie sheet one inch deep or less. Put the sheet in an open oven on low heat – less than 180 degrees F – for 2-4 hours. To see if the herbs are fully dry, check if the leaves crumble easily. If not, keep drying them.