Do dogs like bellyrubs?

Dogs have a special brain neuron that responds to hair follicle stimulation. The smaller hairs on your dog’s stomach make the stimulation even more effective. Belly rubs can be an important bonding moment for you and your pup. It strengthens his trust in you and the connection the two of you share.