What's the past tense of think?

To have thought. (Thought is the past tense of think) Example(s): I thought about her Thought of her red autumn lips A thought that soon passed I thought about the past and when I came to, stirring in me was a startling thought. That I ought not have thought. How my sadness had not past in passing.