When did the first scooby-doo cartoon come out?

Scooby-Doo made his debut on Sept. 13, 1969, with the premiere of “Scooby-Doo, Where Are You!” The series joined CBS-TV's Saturday morning cartoon lineup and introduced four intrepid teenage detectives and a talking dog named Scooby-Doo.