What do murder hornets do?

Their formal name is the Asian giant hornet. They're huge and they're mean. Thirty of them can invade a colony of 30,000 bees and lay waste to the entire colony. They also won't hesitate to go after people.

---

A raiding party of several dozen Asian giant hornets can kill a whole bee hive. The attackers can kill thousands of bees in just a few hours. In such mass attacks, hornets bite the heads off adult bees. Attackers leave the adult bodies in heaps.