What are purple ribbons for?

Purple ribbons typically represent pancreatic cancer and epilepsy. It is also a symbol for Alzheimer's disease, lupus, animal abuse, Crohn's disease, cystic fibrosis, fibromyalgia, sarcoidosis awareness, thyroid cancer, ADD (Attention Deficit Disorder), and religious tolerance.