What is the name of a type of asian sailing vessel?

The Asian sailing vessel known as a "Junk", is a type of Chinese sailing ship in use since the 2nd century AD. The name derives from Spanish and Portuguese words for Chinese and Southeast Asian sailing ships that were encountered during the early colonial period.