How do you defeat the ender dragon on minecraft?

Pull out your Bow and shoot them with arrows until they blow up. Aim for its head for quadruple damage. To achieve headshots, wait for the boss to chase you, then squeeze off a fully charged arrow, then another as fast as you can.