What's a rubber nose swamp donkey?

Apparently, this is a semi-affectionate nickname for a moose. Moose are often found wading and dining in swamps, are cantankerous like stereotypical donkeys, and have droopy-appearing, near-prehensile lips that look almost rubbery in action.