When did war started in japan?

The first human inhabitants of the Japanese archipelago have been traced to prehistoric times around 30,000 BCE. Before Japan was united, it was divided into regions each ruled by a warlord. These regions often warred with each other. Like elsewhere, war in Japan started a long, long time ago.