What's in amiibo?

How Do Amiibo Work? Each amiibo (plural: "amiibo") is sculpted to look like a character from a video game and includes a hidden radio frequency identification (RFID) chip. When a player scans the RFID chip inside an amiibo with a compatible Nintendo system, the system recognizes which amiibo it is