Who are the windermere children?

The Windermere Children is a 2020 film written by Simon Block and directed by Michael Samuels. It is based on the experience of child survivors of the Holocaust who were helped to rehabilitate, rebuild their lives, and integrate into the British society at a camp near Lake Windermere, England.