Do raccoons live in holes in the ground?

Raccoons and skunks are known to dig holes, create ground burrows, and crawl spaces through the attics. they can create their dens in outbuildings, crevices of rocks, brush piles, storm drains, hollow trees, Culverts, under the deck, attics and even your chimney.