What is the name kung fu?

The "Kung Fu" name is a term that literally means "hard work" or "skill achieved through hard work" in Chinese. It is an umbrella term that refers to a variety of Chinese martial arts, including Shaolin Kung Fu, Tai Chi, Wing Chun, etc. It's considered both a physical and mental practice.