Who is wendy carlisle?

Wendy Taylor Carlisle lives on the backside of a hill in the Ozark Mountains. She is the author of many renowned books like The Mercy of Traffic (Unlikely Books, 2019), Discount Fireworks (Jacaranda Press, 2008), and Reading Berryman to the Dog (Jacaranda Press, 2000.)