How big are timberwolves?

Males weigh from 60 to 79 lbs, and northern wolves may be even heavier. Females are lighter by 11 to 15 lbs and have smaller frames. The average wolf stands between 24 and 30 in. at the shoulder, and measures between 48 and 75 in from nose to tail.