Does sesame seed oil go bad?

Unopened sesame oil lasts 1 to 3 years and usually keeps for a couple of months past the printed date. Once opened, sesame oil retains quality for 6 to 12 months, depending on the type (plain lasts longer than toasted) and how you store it.