Who is pink diamond?

Pink Diamond was a Homeworld Gem and a member of the Great Diamond Authority that continued to rule over the Gem race in her absence. Originally in charge of Earth's colonization, she took the form of a Rose Quartz after her fellow Diamonds refused to allow her to abandon the colony