What is in eclipse?

During a total lunar eclipse, Earth blocks sunlight from reaching the Moon. Earth casts a shadow onto the Moon. The Moon can look reddish orange. An eclipse occurs when one heavenly body such as a moon or planet moves into the shadow of another heavenly body.

---

An eclipse takes place when Earth or the moon pass through a shadow which blocks your clear view