What's a doo doo bird?

A dodo bird is an extinct flightless bird that was slightly larger than a turkey and found on the island Mauritius in the Indian ocean. The birds were exterminated by humans and the animals they introduced. Discovered in 1507 the dodo was extinct by 1681.