What does a five hundred dollar bill look like?

The Treasury minted several versions of the $500 bill, featuring a portrait of President William McKinley on the front. The back of the bill is plain compared to other bills in circulation. It says, The United States of America, five hundred dollars, with the number 500 in the middle.