How do you get a white pumpkin?

White pumpkins are also grown just like the orange ones. Plant the seeds in a sunny, well-drained site in May after the threat of frost has passed. Be sure to give the white pumpkin plants plenty of room to spread as they are just as vigorous as the orange types.