How many teaspoons is one point seven grams?

The answer depends on the density of what you are measuring. For example 1.7 grams of granulated sugar is equivalent to 0.4 tsp; powdered sugar = 0.61 tsp; baking powder = 0.425 tsp; oil = 0.39 tsp; water = 0.34 tsp and so on.