What's the fastest running time?

That depends on what you mean. On both ends of the running spectrum, as of February 3rd 2020 the fastest hundred meter dash is 9.58 seconds by Usain Bolt. The fastest marathon is Eliud Kipchoge at 2 hours, 1 minute and 39 seconds.