What is winter salsa?

A recipe for a winter salsa is 2 ancho chilies, a 14 ounce can of whole tomatoes, 2 cloves garlic, 1⁄2 cup onion, 3 teaspoons cilantro, 1 teaspoon of sugar, 1⁄4 teaspoon salt. If you meant when is the winter solstice it is on December 21 & marks the beginning of lengthening days & shortening nights