What's the name of the minnesota pool player?

Rudolf Walter Wanderone, popularly known as Minnesota Fats or New York Fats, was an American professional pool player. Although he never won a major pool tournament as "Fats", he was at one time perhaps the most publicly recognized pool player in the United States