How do you repel ladybugs?

Ladybugs have a strong sense of smell which can be used to repel them from your home and garden. Spray scents like citronella, citrus, cloves, mums, bay leaves, peppermint, camphor, catnip, and lavender to keep ladybugs away from your home.